Always

For general discussion of Pet Shop Boys topics.
speee

Always

#1 Post by speee »

Hi,
I have posted on myspace my cover version of Always.
It's a sort of electro-orchestral mix. If you want to listen or download it click www.myspace.com/speesynkro
You'll find it in the flash mp3 player section with some of other songs written by me.
If you have time to listen to them, please tell me what you think about it.
Thanks.
spEE

PS: if you are on myspace don't forget to add me to your friends.
I'm new to myspace and I'd like to meet other PSB fans that are music producers too.

Suburban_Boy

#2 Post by Suburban_Boy »

Sounds great! Good job.

Drem

#3 Post by Drem »

Thank you, it's very nice version, actually.
Could you upload your "King's Cross" cover version there as well, please?
And, some more... could you tell something about you, your work? I guess you're sort of sound engineer, aren't you? I'm not familiar with such beautiful language as italian, I'm afraid - so your page won't give me a clue...
"I think it’s an amazingly good album, I’ve got to be honest with you. It’s one of the albums I feel most proud of. But for people who don’t really know us, and have a sort of an idea about us, ‘Electric’ is more what the Pet Shop Boys are meant to be."
(Neil Tennant, speaking about "Elysium" on the eve of "Electric" release.)

speee

#4 Post by speee »

Thank you very much. I'm very happy you like it. I'm planning to record a pet shop boys cover each week. I will upload my 1997 version of King's Cross and my 2007 version of King's Cross next week on myspace. I've always loved that song but even if I try it's too hard to make a version matching the heights of the PSB.