US PopArt

For general discussion of Pet Shop Boys topics.
FreshDebesh

US PopArt

#1 Post by FreshDebesh » Tue 03 Oct 2006, 5:27 pm

I remember reading a while back that the US release of PopArt would have the 7 inch mixes for Heart and I wouldn't normally do this kind of thing. So anyways, to my surprise today, I went to the Virgin Megastore in Union Square in NYC and found the US PopArt for 17 bucks on sale. Sure enough, I'm listening to it now, and they fixed the mixes! Finally, I have a studio remaster of the Heart 7 inch!

landwijn

#2 Post by landwijn » Tue 03 Oct 2006, 5:28 pm

I just was searching the forum if anyone had mentioned this already...so thank you for reading my mind :-)
Don't dream of life ; Live your dream!

dVTB

#3 Post by dVTB » Tue 03 Oct 2006, 5:39 pm

Wow, great to hear!

VinnyM27

Re: US PopArt

#4 Post by VinnyM27 » Tue 03 Oct 2006, 9:42 pm

FreshDebesh wrote:I remember reading a while back that the US release of PopArt would have the 7 inch mixes for Heart and I wouldn't normally do this kind of thing. So anyways, to my surprise today, I went to the Virgin Megastore in Union Square in NYC and found the US PopArt for 17 bucks on sale. Sure enough, I'm listening to it now, and they fixed the mixes! Finally, I have a studio remaster of the Heart 7 inch!
That's interesting. I didn't think they would change a single thing. So, was it worth it? Honestly, I can't buy anymore double copies of CDs anymore! I have three editions of "Fundamental"!

FreshDebesh

#5 Post by FreshDebesh » Tue 03 Oct 2006, 10:34 pm

VinnyM27 wrote:
FreshDebesh wrote:I remember reading a while back that the US release of PopArt would have the 7 inch mixes for Heart and I wouldn't normally do this kind of thing. So anyways, to my surprise today, I went to the Virgin Megastore in Union Square in NYC and found the US PopArt for 17 bucks on sale. Sure enough, I'm listening to it now, and they fixed the mixes! Finally, I have a studio remaster of the Heart 7 inch!