Who likes Potemkin without PSB ?

For general discussion of Pet Shop Boys topics.
yves

Who likes Potemkin without PSB ?

#1 Post by yves » Sat 25 Jun 2005, 1:35 pm

I go to see Potemkin 3 september in Bonn. I have seen the original film without PSB but find it a little boring. I think the film gets a new dimension with PSB-score.

My questions :

1) Who likes Potemkin without PSB ?

2) When you stay close with the boys at the Potemkin-gigs, CAN YOU SEE
THE FILM ON THE SCREEN ?

Thanks,

Yves
This must be the place I waited years to leave

gareth

#2 Post by gareth » Sat 25 Jun 2005, 2:46 pm

I studied the film as part of my Russian History course many moons ago and set in the historical context it's a great piece of work - indeed it's a great piece of work anyway.

The score and performance added masses though and yes, the film was broadcast on a big screen above the stage.

G
Last edited by gareth on Sat 25 Jun 2005, 4:40 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Furious angels will bring you back to me

Nickname

#3 Post by Nickname » Sat 25 Jun 2005, 3:17 pm

The film will be broadcasted in the second channel of the Spanish TV. Of course, the PSB soundtrack won't be included.

Sjòn

#4 Post by Sjòn » Sat 25 Jun 2005, 6:05 pm

nickname wrote:The film will be broadcasted in the second channel of the Spanish TV. Of course, the PSB soundtrack won't be included.

This will happen tonight.

Bulldog

#5 Post by Bulldog » Sat 25 Jun 2005, 6:24 pm